You are browsing the archive for IITaVadmin.

IITaV AGM 2021 Reports

26 February, 2021 in Uncategorized

Please find the AGM Presentation and the MoM.

Holi 2020

30 July, 2020 in Uncategorized

Holi 2020 - Krishna and Gopikas
Holi 2020 – Krishna and Gopikas
Holi 2020
Holi 2020
Holi 2020
Holi 2020
Holi 2020
Holi 2020
Holi 2020
Holi 2020
Holi 2020
Holi 2020
Holi 2020

IITaV AGM 2019 Reports.

2 June, 2019 in AGM

President’s/Treasurer’s report;


IITaV held its 2019 Annual General Meeting on 19th May 2019 at Oakleigh, Victoria.  The Meeting was attended by over 20 IITaV Members and their partners.  Please find the presentations and the MoM.  

IITaV President Sarbjit Giddey presented the activities held over last year, along with current Membership and Financial status of our organization.  Dr Raj Rajakumar and Dr Rachana Kaudinya helped auditing IITaV accounts for this year ahead of AGM.  Many thanks to our Treasurer Divakar Prasad for meticulously managing IITaV accounts over this period.


The new Management Committee for 2019-20 was elected unanimously. Its great to see almost all of 2018-19 Committee Members are continuing into the new Committee. IITaV thanks them for their continued services amongst their busy schedule. 

Many thanks to our outgoing Committee Member Sanjiv Bhasin for all the hard work he had put in over the last few years. Dr Raj Rajakumar felicitated him with a token gift of appreciation from IITaV. As always, IITaV looks forward to his presence and contribution for many more years to come.

 Please join us in welcoming back our ever-green Abaran Deep into the Committee. You would know that he is one of IITaV’s Founding Member, who had contributed his services to the Committee over many times in the past. 

 2019-20 Management Committee 
  Sarbjit Giddey – President
  Ashok Sharma –  Vice President
  Divakar Prasad – Treasurer
  Sridhar Karuppasami  – Secretary
  Bala Kumble – Committee member
  Abaran Deep – Committee member
  Meenakshi Arora  – Committee member
  Yogendra Vashishtha  – Committee member
  Ravi Rajasekhar – Committee member

Please join us in congratulating the new team, and as always, the new team looks forward to your suggestions, presence and support to the Committee to take IITaV into the future.

 IITaV Committee 

IITaV : 2019 Annual General Meeting, Sunday 19th May 2019, 3-5PM, Oakleigh Hall Upstairs Meeting Room, 142-144, Drummond Street, Oakleigh, VIC 3166

7 May, 2019 in AGM

IITaV invites you and your partner for the 2019 Annual General Meeting to be held on Sunday, 19 May 2019, from 3:00 to 5:00 pm at Oakleigh Hall, Upstairs Meeting Room, 142-144, Drummond Street, Oakleigh, VIC 3166. Please be there at 2.45pm for a 3pm start.

All IIT Alumni are invited to attend. Please note that in the event of an election, voting rights are available only to active financial members of IITaV.

Please RSVP your intention to attend by registering here to enable meeting and catering arrangements. Light refreshments will be provided.

The Current Committee requests you to provide your valuable feedback.

1.     Welcome, Apologies and Proxies.
2.     Approve minutes of 2018 AGM.
3.     President’s and Treasurer’s Annual Report 2018-19.
4.     Nominations and Elections for 2019–20 Management Committee.
5.     Welcome and hand-over to the 2019-20 Management Committee.
6.     Open discussion on way forward.

Communicate AGM Agenda, and nomination process – 24th April 2019 (via this email)
Nominations for all positions open –  25th April 2019
Nominations for all positions close –  11 pm, 9th May 2019
List of nominations sent to active financial members –  14th May 2019
RSVP intention to attend AGM – 16th May 2019 (register here)
Lodgement of proxies –  16th May 2019 (Proxy-form)
Annual General Meeting – 19th May 2019,  3.00pm to 5:00 pm 

1.       Nominations are invited for nine positions: President; Vice President; Treasurer; Secretary; and five Committee Members.
2.       Nominations and secondments can only be made by active financial members of the organisation. Please renew your membership if necessary, prior to making a nomination.
3.       Nominations should be done via email. The email thread should clearly show the name of the nominee and the position the person is being nominated for by the nominator and the seconder, and the nominee’s acceptance of the nomination.
4.       All emails should include in the To/cc field to provide traceability of the nomination process.
5.       A candidate can only be nominated for one of the nine positions (#1 above) by a nominator.
6.       An active financial member can submit nominations for up to nine positions (#1 above) in the same email. In this scenario the nominator should clearly indicate who the seconder(s) are so that the relevant person(s) can provide the supporting seconding email(s).
7.       Please send your confirmed nominations to by 11 pm, 9th May 2019. Nominations received after this deadline will not be valid.

After the nominations have closed  the collated results of the valid nominations received will be communicated to all financial members  prior to the AGM. In case there is more than one nomination for the position of President, Vice-President, Treasurer or Secretary, and/or if there are more than five nominations for the five Committee member positions, there will be an election as per Agenda item #5. The relevant candidates for contested positions will have an opportunity to present their credentials for the position at the AGM, prior to the conduct of the election. In the event of an election only active financial members are allowed to vote. In case members are unable to attend the AGM they can use the attached Proxy Form to nominate a proxy to cast their vote on their behalf. The signed form must be received by the Secretary (by email to before the AGM or the proxy should present it under Agenda item #1 above.

If you need clarification, please call Sridhar Karuppasami (0423 587 163) or Sarbjit Giddey ( 0422 341 379).

We look forward to your active participation at the AGM.

Sridhar Karuppasami
Secretary IITaV
(0423 587 163)
iitav_logo 2

IITaV AGM 2018 Photos

8 June, 2018 in Uncategorized

IITaV Picnic @ Jells Park

18 December, 2017 in Uncategorized

Diwali 2017 Photos

13 December, 2017 in Uncategorized

Photos from June 2017 Networking Event, Novotel, GlenWaverley

5 July, 2017 in Uncategorized

IITaV AGM 2017 Photos

30 May, 2017 in Uncategorized





IITaV Networking Event Photos

6 April, 2017 in Uncategorized


Photos Courtesy: Mukesh Soni

Skip to toolbar